City Council

city council1

The City of Rogers, Minnesota has a Council of four Councilors and one Mayor. The Mayor is elected every two years, and Councilors are elected to a four-year term, with two Councilors on the ballot every two years. City Council meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 7:00pm, and is located at the Rogers Community Room.

Mayor Jay Bunting was appointed Mayor in June 2012, and subsequently elected to a two-year term beginning 2013. He served as a member of the City Council from 2009 until appointed Mayor in 2012. Mayor Bunting has also served as a member of the Roger Police Reserve (2 yrs.) and the Planning Commission (2 yrs.). He is co-owner of Wayzata Bay Spice Company and Bunting Investment and has lived in Rogers for over 12 years.

Read more: Meet Your City Council

The City Council has selected the Crow River News to be the official newspaper for City of Rogers.  Residents should be receiving a free section of the paper which will contain all legal notices from the City of Rogers.


Jay Bunting
Darren Jakel
City Council
Don Hall
City Council
Maureen Stanley
City Council
Rick Ihli
City Council